Instagram oh Instagram! + Kool Toolz - Issue #12

Happy Monday, friends! There is SO much to chat about so let's get to it!

As always, hit that reply button, I love hearing from you and LOVE helping you even more.

Have a beautiful, productive, and content-filled week!

XO, Karen

Hear it straight from the horses mouth...

What does this potential change to Instagram really mean?! Well, it could mean all of our sizing of posts will change... ๐Ÿ˜‘ . I know that's a bit confusing, so if you want to just wait it out, you can.

Right now I'm recommending 1080X1350 sizing for posting static photos and carousels... and embrace Reels and videos. ๐ŸŽฅ

I want to encourage you to remember you CAN make reels and not be in them. You can do behind-the-scenes, here's what I'm doing, etc and do a voice-over or use the fun bot voice-over.

Gentle reminder friends, that Instagram is a business. They are competing with TikTok and other platforms. So they are testing and working on new ways to do things. It's actually a great thing. I promise to keep my nose to the grindstone to keep you up-to-date. #pinkyswear

๐Ÿฆ‹ Social media is an important aspect of your content marketing. I'm here to help make it quick, easy and fun!

Now here's something FABULOUS! ๐Ÿ’ซ

An incredible update that hardly anyone is talking about is the "use template" tab in someone else's reels. Here are 2 pics to help you look for this incredible AND helpful update... Look at the image below (I love this account ๐Ÿฎ) and look at the arrow pointing at "use template". This is a new editing feature (it's in test mode so don't worry if you don't see it yet) that allows users to replicate the editing cuts and formatting for a Reel with their own photos and video clips. All you do is tap the "use template" and then add photos! OMG, its easy! BTW, go follow @happilyheiferafter they are FABULOUS and will always put a smile on your face and donate if ya feel it. ๐Ÿ„ ๐Ÿ– ๐Ÿ

TOOL TIME and more! ๐Ÿ› 

SPECIAL MENTION! My friend, colleague is opening up her schedule just a bit for summer and if I were you, I'd JUMP IN! Here's ALLL the deets โ†“.

A dedicated business & mindset coachwho will give you advice, resources, and help you with the nitty gritty so that you can stop worrying about your business and start making a difference in the world.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

I found this OMG tool by listening to one of my FAVE podcasts, Mac Power Users. Here is a before and after of a pic I took myself and fixed it in SECONDS!! Don't mind the word captions, it's from my story... look at how I took the telephone pole out of the pic. No other filter or alteration was made.

Read reviews, compare customer ratings, see screenshots, and learn more about TouchRetouch. Download TouchRetouch and enjoy it on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

๐ŸŒฑ This one is just plain FUN! Ever wonder what a plan name is? ๐Ÿชด Check out this awesome feature in your iPhone camera that you prob'ly didn't even know was there!

@thegardenfamily"Wow, plant ID is built-in on iPhones now?!"

My next episode is coming out on Friday, (ohhh it's a GOOOOOD one) so be sure you are caught up! ๐Ÿงญ Helping you find the best way through life with your creative GPS. You know what you want and what YOU are good at... let's talk about how to maximize those things and enjoy lifeโ€ฆ

๐Ÿ“ธ One of my fave quotes... โ€œLife is like a camera. Focus on whatโ€™s important. Capture the good times. And if things donโ€™t work out, just take another shot.โ€ โ€” Ziad K. Abdelnour